I Live The Google Lifestyle Too

Back in May, Devon wrote an article entitled “I Live The Google Lifestyle.”  I can relate to some of the things he said, and I’ve been meaning to write my own version of that article.  So a whole 3 months later, here it is.

Google is going to take over the world, starting with the Internet.  Seriously, Google is everywhere.  It started back in the late ’90s as a simple search engine, but it now monopolizes the Internet industry.  

Let me give you a few examples.  I cannot go an hour without using my Android phone.  All my contacts, events, etc. on that phone are synced with my brad@unitedtechguys.com email address, which is powered by Google Apps.  Whenever I need to know something, my first thought is to do a Google search.  One way a lot of people reach me is through Google Talk.  I use Google Docs for various documents and submission forms.  Google Wave is now dead, but it was definitely a great resource.  And now, Google is apparently working on what is supposed to be a Facebook-killing social network, and Facebook is prepping for a war.  Google Buzz isn’t that great, but it is synced with Gmail, so I don’t have to go out of my way to use it.  Google is getting bigger and bigger.  I live the Google lifestyle.  Do you?

One Response to I Live The Google Lifestyle Too

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I Live The Google Lifestyle Too « United Tech Guys -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

