Forget What We Said; Don’t Buy The Royal Extreme 6 PDA

A little over a month ago, I told you to buy the Royal Extreme 6 PDA because it was so incredibly awesome, and so incredibly inexpensive.  Yeah, about that — don’t.  Seriously, this thing is a piece of junk.  It was great at first, and seemed like a nifty tool that would really come in handy, but after roughly two weeks of use, the touch screen was totally unresponsive.  I tried replacing the batteries, using the rear reset button, etc., and got nothing.  I have also received multiple emails from readers who are having the same problem.  I did some research on it, and couldn’t find anything, so all I can say is this:  Don’t buy the Royal Extreme 6 PDA.  

If you have already bought it, collect everything that came in the box, grab your receipt, and return it for a refund.  Most stores will gladly accept it if you don’t wait too long, and if it is a clearly faulty device.  I know Royal makes a lot of great PDAs, but I don’t know what the deal with this one is.

I haven’t tried any alternatives, but I’ve heard the Extreme 7, also by Royal, is nice (and cheap).  Personally, I’d rather stick with a smartphone for PDA functions, but that’s me.

I’m very sorry for the bad recommendation.

3 Responses to Forget What We Said; Don’t Buy The Royal Extreme 6 PDA

  1. Pingback: Royal Extreme 6 PDA « United Tech Guys

  2. hey whats your myspace page.

    • Brad Merrill says:

      people still use myspace? that’s news to me. lol.
      http://www.myspace.com/unitedtechguys

Leave a Reply

