HTC EVO Battery Update

Hello again everyone! I have now had my htc evo for two full days and wanted to give you all an update on one of the most talked about topics of the evo… battery life.  On day one I didn’t really give the battery a good test because I was plugged in at different times throughout the day, but I did feel like it was draining rather quickly. But last night I remembered how fast my Hero battery used to drain when I had the Calendar widget open. So I turned it off and also closed my Twidroid widget as it also seems to be a battery hog. So today was my first true test of the EVO battery life.   As you can see from the screenshots in this article, it has been 11 hours since I have had my phone unplugged from the charger and I still have 29% battery level!! I think this is great for a smart phone. Especially for one as beautiful as the HTC EVO 🙂 So let me do the math… I am no mathematician but I believe this means I can get approximately 15.5 hours out of one charge. Please correct me if I am wrong on these numbers. Wow… 15.5 hours and there are people out there complaining? You have to be kidding me! Just so you know… I have two email widgets open checking mail constantly, Friend-stream updating every hour, sent a couple of text messages, checked my tweets on twidroid 3-4 times, tweeted once, and watched a couple of 3-4 minute YouTube videos in high quality. Needless to say… I am very happy with the battery life so far! The EVO rocks… more to come later.

7 Responses to HTC EVO Battery Update

  1. Pingback: Initial Thoughts On The HTC Evo « United Tech Guys

  2. Tky says:

    I’m sitting in bed with 50% charge left after 14 hours. I’m not sure what you guys are doing, but for the average user, the battery is more than sufficient.

  3. Bareges says:

    Yeah, it’s good, very useful, thanks 🙂

  4. Jan says:

    Mugen power batteries just update the extended 1800mAh battery for EVO 4G,
    longer battery life than the original battery come with the phone!
    http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/mugen-power-extended-battery-for-htc-evo-4g-1800mah.html

  5. Pingback: The HTC Evo Is Seriously Flawed, Needs To Be Fixed Before You Buy « United Tech Guys

  6. Jan says:

    I try the Mugen power 1800mAh extended battery, it work great!
    Can used for a day, the stock battery only used for half day.
    http://www.mugen-power-batteries.com/mugen-power-extended-battery-for-htc-evo-4g-1800mah.html

    • Brad Merrill says:

      one spam comment will suffice, you don’t need to post two.

Leave a Reply

