Apple’s ‘Get A Mac’ Ads Are Ending?

Justin Long has said in an interview that Apple’s “Get A Mac” ads “might be done…I think they’re going to move on.”  So Apple is moving on to different commercials with severed hands?  Sounds good to me.  

Long’s full quote regarding the subject:

You know, I think they might be done. In fact, I heard from John, I think they’re going to move on. I can’t say definitively, which is sad, because not only am I going to miss doing them, but also working with John. I’ve become very close with him, and he’s one of my dearest, greatest friends. It was so much fun to go do that job, because there’s not a lot to it for me. A lot of it is just keeping myself entertained between takes, and there’s no one I’d rather do it with than John.

Since you’re never going to see another ad starring Justin Long and John Hodgman, you might be interested in checking out their full archive of Get A Mac ads.

One Response to Apple’s ‘Get A Mac’ Ads Are Ending?

  1. Pingback: The “Get A Mac” Saga In 3 Minutes « United Tech Guys

Leave a Reply

