Google Chrome Now Working With Windows 7

Editor’s Note: As the author of this post mentioned, he wasn’t sure when this change happened, but from what I’ve heard it wasn’t recent.

Guest Blogger Info:

Guy Wilson

Pigeon Forge, TN

For the longest time, I’ve been a fan of Google Chrome.  Of course, a few months ago I upgraded my Windows Vista machine to Windows 7 only to find that Google Chrome wasn’t compatible with it.  After a while of using Firefox, I tried Chrome again yesterday and it worked!  I don’t know when they fixed it, as I can’t seem to find anything online, but they did, and I’m so happy to be using the fastest browser available again!

Share

3 Responses to Google Chrome Now Working With Windows 7

  1. Versatile says:

    Google Chrome has been working with Windows 7 for a long time now. I use it on a regular basis. :0

    • D.Hill says:

      Hi…I’ve been reading a lot abour Google Chrome. I saw your response that says it now works with Windows 7, which is what I have now. I don’t know if I want to do away with Internet Explorer, which I have to run 32 bit on my computer to see the graphics. There is also a 64 bit IE on my computer as well…for now unusable.

      My question is this: Will the Google Chrome Frame work just as good for now? I’m mainly looking for a way to make the game I play on Facebook faster….Cafe World. I’ve heard that Google Chrome makes it faster…it keeps freezing on me.

      If you download the Google Chrome Frame for IE, will you be able to use the Chrome extenions? I’ve heard they have a Cafe World food filter that I’d like to get.

      • Brad Merrill says:

        I don’t think you can use extensions if you’re just using the frame, but I’m not completely sure. I did a couple of searches on it and didn’t find any useful information. I don’t have experience with the IE frame. Sorry.
        In my opinion, if you’re still using IE, you really need to upgrade, as IE is the worst mainstream browser available at this current time in terms of speed and security.

Leave a Reply

